CCSA announces 2013 all-conference awards


Northern Michigan and Alaska skiers decorated the all-CCSA teams, as seven Wildcats and Nanooks collected conference awards. NMU led the way with seven first-team awards, the most of any school, while St. Scholastica earned two-first team honors as well.

On the men’s side, Northern Michigan’s Erik Soderman, George Cartwright and Chris Bowler; St. Scholastica’s Jeremy Hecker and Alaska’s Michael Fehrenbach all picked up all-CCSA first-team spots, while Michigan Tech’s Luke Gesior and a quartet of Nanooks (Lex Treinen, Jonas Loffler, Tyler Kornfield and Max Olex) made up the conference’s second team.

For the women, St. Scholastica’s Sharmila Ahmed and Northern Michigan’s Rosie Frankowski, Jordyn Ross, Mary Kate Cirelli and Hannah Boyer earned all-CCSA first team honors, while second-team all conference awards went to Alaska’s Aly McPhetres and Crystal Pitney; Michigan Tech Lynn Duijndam and Sarah Daniels; and Green Bay’s Kailey Mucha.

Men’s all-CCSA first team
Erik Soderman, NMU
George Cartwright, NMU
Jeremy Hecker, St. Scholastica
Chris Bowler, NMU
Michael Fehrehbach, Alaska

Men’s all-CCSA second team
Lex Treinen, Alaska
Jonas Loffler, Alaska
Luke Gesior, Michigan Tech
Tyler Kornfield, Alaska
Max Olex, Alaska

Women’s all-CCSA first team
Rosie Frankowski, NMU
Jordyn Ross, NMU
Sharmila Ahmed, St. Scholastica
Mary Kate Cirelli, NMU
Hannah Boyer, NMU

Women’s all-CCSA second team
Aly McPhetres, Alaska
Kailey Mucha, Green Bay
Sarah Daniels, Michigan Tech
Crystal Pitney, Alaska
Lynn Duijndam, Michigan Tech